AAPE Randy L. Neil and Clyde Jennings Award Recipients

The Randy L Neil and Clyde Jennings Awards were created by the AAPE Board in 2007 to honor each year the best article or series of articles by an author new to the pages of TPE (Jennings Award) and the author of the best article or series of articles in TPE for the year (Neil Award). The first year for which the awards were given was 2006. Articles by the editor, the sitting president, and the immediate past president are not eligible for consideration. The Recipients, by year, are as follows:

2015Neil AwardRon Klimley"Building a FDC exhibit from a Modern Commemorative"
 Jennings AwardDavid Piercy"Personal Study and Research in Exhibits"
2014Neil AwardSteve ZwillingerExhibit Tips Series
 Jennings AwardNo selection 
2013Neil AwardRichard Drews"Literature Publishing, Exhibiting and Judging"
 Jennings AwardDavid Piercey"The Power of Change in Transforming One’s Exhibiting Style"
2012Neil AwardDr. Robert Bell and Ben Ramkissoon"What is Damaged Philatelic Material?”"
 Jennings AwardLarry Fillion"Youth and Philately (Exhibiting)"
2011Neil AwardJack Andre Denys"Myth-Busting Thematic Rules"
 Jennings AwardTom Slemons"A Novice's Thoughts on International Exhibiting & Judging"
2010Neil AwardRonald Lesherseries titled "What Are Revenues"
 Jennings AwardMike Ley"How Does Your Exhibit End?"
2009Neil AwardPatricia Stilwell Walker"How Judging Has Evolved And What This Means To You As An Exhibitor..."
 Jennings AwardGary Steele"An Exhibit Chairman's Comments"
2008Neil AwardJim Kotanchik*"Mining the WSP Medals Database"
 Jennings AwardNo selection 
2007Neil AwardDr. Robert Bell and Ben Ramkissoon"Rarity, Scarcity and Difficulty of Acquisition - philatelic and exhibiting challenges"
 Jennings AwardBarbara Harrison"Building Your Own Portable Exhibit Frame"
2006Neil AwardAnthony F. Dewey"On Exhibits and Exhibiting: Educating the Jury Part II."
 Jennings AwardHenrik Mouritsen"Title and Synopsis Pages For My Postal History Exhibit"
* Deceased